ISMB 2023: Evolution & Comparative Genomics COSI

ISMB/ECCB 2023 July 23-27, 2023 Lyon, France (in-person and virtual attendance)

The sixth edition of the EvolCompGen session will held on July 26-27, 2023, as part of the Intelligent Systems for Molecular Biology conference (ISMB 2023), that will take place on July 23-27, 2023 in Lyon, France (in-person and virtual attendance).

The COSI calls for paper and abstract submissions on topics of Evolution & Comparative Genomics including phylogeny, phylogenomics, comparative genomics, genome rearrangements, orthology, paralogy, recombination, lateral gene transfer, genome variation, population genomics, comparative epigenomics, epidemiology, cancer evolution genomics, genome annotation.

The goal of the track is to foster exchange and collaborations between developers and users of computational methods in evolution and comparative genomics within the ISCB.

The track will feature a mix of proceedings talks and contributed talks from the submitted abstracts. In addition, there will be a poster session. Talks can be on unpublished work or work published after January 1st 2022, and delivered by speakers at any career stage.

Grants to cover registration fees will be available for presenting students and postdocs. The procedure for application will be communicated to the relevant people in the talk/poster acceptance email.

Paper submission page : Starts : Monday, November 28, 2022. Deadline : Thursday, January 19, 2023.

Abstract submission page : Starts : Monday, January 23, 2023. Deadline : Thursday, April 20, 2023.

  • Lars Arvestad, Area co-chair (Stockholm University)
  • Edward Braun, Communication and website (University of Florida)
  • Christophe Dessimoz, (University of Lausanne & Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics)
  • Dannie Durand, Abstract co-chair (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Nadia El-Mabrouk, COSI co-chair (University of Montreal)
  • Wataru Iwasaki, Abstract co-chair (University of Tokyo)
  • Erin Molloy, Webinars (University of Maryland, College Park)
  • Aida Ouangraoua, Award co-chair (University of Sherbrooke)
  • Janani Ravi, COSI co-chair (Michigan State University)
  • Celine Scornavacca, Area co-chair (University of Montpellier, France)
  • Giltae Song, Abstract co-chair (Pusan National University)
  • Louxin Zhang, Award co-chair (National University of Singapore)

Detailed information could be found at Keydates.

  • meetings/ismb_2023.txt
  • Last modified: 2024/03/20 00:32
  • by Aida Ouangraoua